Doctor Who franchise

The adventures of the BBC's Time Lord adventurer and his/her companions, as well as the spinoffs Torchwood, the Sarah Jane Adventures and Class.


I've included notes to help you find stories involving your preferred incarnation of the Doctor.

First = William Hartnell (Richard Hurndall & David Bradley), Second = Patrick Troughton, Third = Jon Pertwee,

Fourth = Tom Baker, Fifth = Peter Davison, Sixth = Colin Baker,

Seventh = Sylvester McCoy, Eighth = Paul McGann, War = John Hurt,

Ninth = Christopher Ecclestone, Tenth = David Tennant, Eleventh = Matt Smith,

Twelfth = Peter Capaldi, Thirteenth = Jodie Whittaker



LATEST REVIEW:  Doctor Who: Touched By An Angel by Jonathan Morris

TOP PICK:  Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor by Steven Moffat

Ben Aaronovitch (Seventh Doctor)

David Banks (Seventh Doctor)

Trevor Baxendale (Tenth, Eleventh & Twelfth Doctors)

Christopher H. Bidmead (Fifth Doctor)

Daniel Blythe (Tenth Doctor)

Colin Brake (Tenth & Eleventh Doctors)

Nicholas Briggs (Eleventh Doctor)

Kevin Clarke (Seventh Doctor)

Barbara Clegg (Fifth Doctor)

Stephen Cole (Ninth, Tenth & Thirteenth Doctors)

Jenny T. Colgan (Tenth Doctor)

Christopher Cooper (Tenth Doctor)

Paul Cornell (First, War, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth & Thirteenth Doctors)

Russell T. Davies (Ninth Doctor)

Gerry Davis (First & Second Doctors)

Juno Dawson (Thirteenth Doctor)

Martin Day (First & Tenth Doctors)

Terrance Dicks (First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth & Tenth Doctors)

Paul Finch (Eleventh Doctor)

Mark Gatiss (Second Doctor)

James Goss (Eleventh & Twelfth Doctors)

Peter Grimwade (Fifth Doctor)

Simon Guerrier (Tenth Doctor)

Brian Hayles (Second & Third Doctors)

Philip Hinchcliffe (First & Fourth Doctors)

Craig Hinton (Sixth Doctor)

Robert Holmes (Second & Sixth Doctors)

Malcolm Hulke (Second & Third Doctors)

Mick Lewis (Second Doctor)

 David Llewellyn  (Tenth & Eleventh Doctors)

John Lucarotti (First Doctor)

Steve Lyons (First, Second, Sixth & Ninth Doctors)

Paul Magrs (Tenth Doctor)

George Mann (War Doctor)

Ian Marter (Second, Fourth & Fifth Doctors)

Una McCormack (Eleventh, Twelfth & Thirteenth Doctors)

David A. McIntee (Second, Third, Sixth & Seventh Doctors)

Simon Messingham (Fifth & Tenth Doctors)

Mark Michalowski (Seventh & Tenth Doctors)

Brian Minchin (Eleventh Doctor)

Steven Moffat (First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, War, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth & Thirteenth Doctors)

Michael Moorcock (Eleventh Doctor)

Jonathan Morris (Eleventh & Twelfth Doctors)

Mark Morris (Fifth, Eighth & Tenth Doctors)

Jim Mortimore (Eighth Doctor)

Rona Munro (Seventh Doctor)

Lance Parkin (Eighth & Tenth Doctors)

John Peel (First, Second & Eighth Doctors)

Sarah Pinborough (Torchwood)

Jacqueline Rayner (Ninth & Tenth Doctors)

Justin Richards (Second, Sixth, Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh & Twelfth Doctors)

Gareth Roberts (Ninth & Tenth Doctors)

Nigel Robinson (First Doctor)

Dave Rudden (Fourth, War, Eleventh, Twelfth & Thirteenth Doctors)

Gary Russell (Third, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, Tenth, Eleventh & Twelfth Doctors, Sarah Jane Adventures)

Eric Saward (Fifth & Sixth Doctors)

Cavan Scott (Twelfth Doctor)

Andrew Smith (Fourth Doctor)

Dale Smith (Tenth Doctor)

Oli Smith (Eleventh Doctor)

David Solomons (Thirteenth Doctor)

Dave Stone (Second & Fourth Doctors)

Bill Strutton (First Doctor)

James Swallow (Tenth Doctor)

Keith Topping (Fifth Doctor)

Mike Tucker (Tenth & Twelfth Doctors)

David Whitaker (First Doctor)


D (First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, War, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth, Thirteenth)


D. (First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, War, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth)

T. (Tenth)